Staff

Administrative Staff

Position Name Phone Fax Email
Division Director Meredith Vance 304-352-5046 304-558-0289 Meredith.J.Vance@wv.gov
Division Secretary Vacant      
Environmental Resource Analyst Lee E. Orr 304-352-5032 304-558-0289 Lee.E.Orr@wv.gov
Web Developer Vacant      
Accountant Angela Coleman 304-352-5052   Angela.D.Coleman@wv.gov
Assistant Unit Manager William Herold, Jr., PE 304-352-5008 304-558-4322 William.S.Herold@wv.gov

Data Management

Position Name Phone Fax Email
Environmental Resources Program Manager I Vacant      
Environmental Technician II Adriane Turpin 304-352-4995

304-558-0139

Adriane.E.Turpin@wv.gov

Data Entry Operator 2 Debra Brogan 304-352-4995 304-558-0139 Debra.L.Brogan@wv.gov
Data Entry Operator 2 Michael Bayne 304-352-5065 304-558-0139 Michael.E.Bayne@wv.gov

Drinking Water Compliance & Enforcement

Position Name Phone Fax Email
Environmental Resources Program Manager II Dan Mace 304-352-5023 304-558-0139 Dan.J.Mace@wv.gov
Environmental Resources Program Manager I Dawn Slekis 304-352-5018 304-558-0139 Dawn.W.Slekis@wv.gov
Environmental Resources Program Manager I Vacant      
Environmental Resources Specialist III Kimberly Bayne 304-352-5061 304-558-0139 Kimberly.A.Bayne@wv.gov
Environmental Resources Specialist III Vacant      
Environmental Resources Specialist II Michael Lindsay 304-352-5000 304-558-0139 michael.j.lindsay@wv.gov
Environmental Resources Specialist II Vacant      
Office Assistant Theresa Pauley 304-352-5034 304-558-0139 Theresa.L.Pauley@wv.gov

GIS & Technical Applications

Position Name Phone Fax Email
GIS Database Administrator II Justin Adams 304-558-5952   Justin.T.Adams@wv.gov
GIS Database Administrator I Carlos Ramirez 304-558-3343   Carlos.A.Ramirez@wv.gov
GIS Programmer Analyst II Tuan Nguyen 304-356-4751   Tuan.A.Nguyen@wv.gov
GIS Programmer Analyst I Brooklyn Persinger 304-558-5906   Brooklyn.N.Persinger@wv.gov
         

Source Water Assessment & Wellhead Protection Program

Position Name Phone Fax Email
Program Manager Brian Carr, P.G. 304-352-4996 304-558-0324 Brian.A.Carr@wv.gov
Assistant Program Manager Vacant      
Geologist III Darwin Halvorsen 304-352-5007 304-558-0324 Darwin.J.Halvorsen@wv.gov
Geologist III Donald Esker 304-352-5015   Donald.A.Esker@wv.gov
Geologist III Vacant      
Environmental Resource Specialist III Monica Whyte 304-725-9453 304-725-3108 Monica.A.Whyte@wv.gov
Environmental Resource Specialist II Andrew Grimmett 304-352-5038 304-558-0234 Andrew.D.Grimmett@wv.gov
Environmental Resource Specialist II Keith Morris 304-352-5030 304-558-0234 Keith.V.Morris@wv.gov
Environmental Resources Associate  Callie Saunders 304-352-5054   Callie.l.Saunders@wv.gov

Certification & Training Program

Position Name Phone Fax Email
Environmental Resources Program Manager I        
Environmental Resources Specialist III Patrick Marchio 304-352-5024 304-558-4322 Patrick.L.Marchio@wv.gov
Environmental Resource Specialist II Nathan Sites 304-352-4999 304-558-4322 Nathan.A.Sites@wv.gov
Office Assistant III Vacant      
         

District Office Coordinator

Position Name Phone Fax Email
Unit Manager JD Douglas 304-722-0611 304-722-0615 J.D.Douglas@wv.gov

Beckley District Office

Position Name Phone Fax Email
Engineer Supervisor - Office Administrator Vacant      
Engineer Associate Patrick Murphy 304-256-6666 304-256-6672 Patrick.M.Murphy@wv.gov
Environmental Resources Specialist II Kate Hatfield 304-256-6666 304-256-6672 Kate.M.Hatfield@wv.gov
Engineering Technician Vacant      
Engineering Associate Vacant      
Regulatory Advisor Clayton Scott 304-256-6666   Clayton.L.Scott@wv.gov
Office Assistant Rachel White 304-256-6666 304-256-6672 Rachel.F.White@wv.gov

Fairmont District Office

Position Name Phone Fax Email
Engineer Supervisor - Office Administrator Vacant      
Engineer Michael Hawranick, PE 304-368-2530 304-367-2755 Mike.Hawranick@wv.gov
Environmental Resources Specialist II Seth Myers, PhD 304-368-2530 304-367-2755 Seth.J.Myers@wv.gov
Sanitarian Chief Vacant      
Engineering Trainee Zane Satterfield 304-368-2530 304-367-2755 Zane.R.Satterfield@wv.gov
Office Assistant Shirley Stull 304-368-2530 304-367-2755 Shirley.A.Stull@wv.gov

Kearneysville District Office

Position Name Phone Fax Email
Technical Analyst - Office Administrator Alan Marchun, EIT 304-725-9453 304-725-3108 Alan.F.Marchun@wv.gov
Technical Analyst Trainee Justin Jordan 304-725-9453 304-725-3108 Justin.E.Jordan@wv.gov
Engineer Trainee Vacant      
Environmental Resources Specialist III Monica Whyte 304-725-9453 304-725-3108 Monica.A.Whyte@wv.gov
Regulatory Advisor Mohammed  S. Islam 304-725-9453 304-725-3108 Mohammed.S.Islam@wv.gov
Office Assistant Amy Myers 304-725-9453 304-725-3108 Amy.J.Myers@wv.gov

Saint Albans District Office

Position Name Phone Fax Email
Engineer Supervisor - Office Administrator J.D. Douglas, PE 304-722-0611 304-722-0615 J.D.Douglas@wv.gov
Engineer Associate Vacant      
Engineering Technician Vacant      
Engineering Technician Vacant      
Technical Analyst Associate Vacant      
Regulatory Advisor Chris Green 304-722-0611 304-722-0615 Christopher.Green@wv.gov
Office Assistant Vacant      

Wheeling District Office

Position Name Phone Fax Email
Engineer Supervisor - Office Administrator Robert Smith, PE 304-238-1145 304-238-1002 Bob.A.Smith@wv.gov
Environmental Resources Specialist II Vacant      
Office Assistant Karen Barnhart 304-238-1145 304-238-1002 Karen.L.Barnhart@wv.gov