Staff

Administrative Staff

Position Name Phone Fax Email
Division Director Meredith Vance 304-352-5046 304-558-0289 Meredith.J.Vance@wv.gov
Division Secretary Suzanne Russell-Stamper 304-352-5041 304-558-0289 Suzanne.J.RussellStamper@wv.gov
Regulations Vacant      
Web Developer Vacant      
Accountant Angela Coleman 304-352-5052   Angela.D.Coleman@wv.gov

Data Management

Position Name Phone Fax Email
Environmental Resources Program Manager I Dan Mace 304-352-5023 304-558-0139 Dan.J.Mace@wv.gov
Environmental Technician II Adriane Turpin 304-352-4995

304-558-0139

Adriane.E.Turpin@wv.gov

Data Entry Operator 2 Debra Brogan 304-352-4995 304-558-0139 Debra.L.Brogan@wv.gov
Data Entry Operator 2 Michael Bayne 304-352-5065 304-558-0139 Michael.E.Bayne@wv.gov
         

 

Drinking Water Compliance & Enforcement

Position Name Phone Fax Email
Environmental Resources Program Manager I Dan Mace 304-352-5023 304-558-0139 Dan.J.Mace@wv.gov
Assistant Manager Vacant      
Environmental Resources Specialist III Bernadette Cooney 304-352-5000 304-558-0139 Bernadette.Cooney@wv.gov
Environmental Resources Specialist III Dawn Slekis 304-352-5018 304-558-0139 Dawn.W.Slekis@wv.gov
Environmental Resources Specialist II Kimberly Bayne 304-352-5061 304-558-0139 Kimberly.A.Bayne@wv.gov
Environmental Resources Specialist II Vacant      
Office Assistant Theresa Pauley 304-352-5034 304-558-0139 Theresa.L.Pauley@wv.gov

 

GIS & Technical Applications

Position Name Phone Fax Email
GIS Database Administrator II Justin Adams 304-558-5952   Justin.T.Adams@wv.gov
GIS Database Administrator Vacant      
GIS Programmer Analyst Carlos Ramirez 304-588-3343   Carlos.A.Ramirez@wv.gov
GIS Programmer Analyst Tuan Nguyen 304-356-4751   Tuan.A.Nguyen@wv.gov

 

Infrastructure & Capacity Development Program

Position Name Phone Fax Email
Unit Manager Vacant      
Assistant Unit Manager William Herold, Jr., PE 304-352-5008 304-558-4322 William.S.Herold@wv.gov
Assistant Unit Manager Vacant 304-352-4993 304-558-0691  
Environmental Resources Program Manager I Valerie Plance 304-352-5036 304-558-6020 Valerie.A.Plance@wv.gov
Engineer Associate Vacant      
Technical Analyst Christopher Thomas 304-352-5042 304-558-0691 Christopher.W.Thomas@wv.gov
Environmental Resource Specialist III Temp Logan Davis 304-352-5062 304-558-0691 Logan.R.Davis@wv.gov
Environmental Resources Specialist III Brandon Tomblin 304-352-5043 304-558-6020 Brandon.D.Tomblin@wv.gov
Environmental Resources Specialist III Vacant      
Environmental Resources Specialist II Charles Belcher 304-352-5053 304-558-6020 Charles.D.Belcher@wv.gov
Secretary I Vacant      

 

Source Water Assessment & Wellhead Protection Program

Position Name Phone Fax Email
Program Manager Brian Carr, P.G. 304-352-4996 304-558-0324 Brian.A.Carr@wv.gov
Assistant Program Manager Reuben Gillispie 304-352-5003 304-558-0324 Reuben.J.Gillispie@wv.gov
Geologist III Darwin Halvorsen 304-352-5007 304-558-0324 Darwin.J.Halvorsen@wv.gov
Geologist III Vacant 304-352-5015 304-558-0324  
Geologist III Vacant      
Environmental Resource Specialist III Monica Whyte 304-725-9453 304-725-3108 Monica.A.Whyte@wv.gov
Environmental Resource Specialist II Andrew Grimmett 304-352-5038 304-558-0234 Andrew.D.Grimmett@wv.gov
Environmental Resource Specialist II Keith Morris 304-352-5030 304-558-0234 Keith.V.Morris@wv.gov
Office Assistant III Vacant 304-352-5066    

 

Certification & Training Program

Position Name Phone Fax Email
Environmental Resources Program Manager I     304-558-4322  
Environmental Resources Specialist III Patrick Marchio 304-352-5024 304-558-4322 Patrick.L.Marchio@wv.gov
Environmental Resource Specialist II Nathan Sites 304-352-5035 304-558-4322 Nathan.A.Sites@wv.gov
Office Assistant III Vacant 304-352-5040 304-558-4322  

 

 

District Office Coordinator

Position Name Phone Fax Email
Unit Manager JD Douglas 304-722-0611 304-722-0615 J.D.Douglas@wv.gov

 

Beckley District Office

Position Name Phone Fax Email
Engineer Supervisor - Office Administrator Vacant 304-256-6666 304-256-6672  
Engineer Associate Patrick Murphy 304-256-6666 304-256-6672 Patrick.M.Murphy@wv.gov
Environmental Resources Specialist II Kate Hatfield 304-256-6666 304-256-6672 Kate.M.Hatfield@wv.gov
Engineering Technician Vacant      
Engineering Associate Vacant      
Regulatory Advisor Clayton Scott 304-256-6666   Clayton.L.Scott@wv.gov
Office Assistant Rachel White 304-256-6666 304-256-6672 Rachel.F.White@wv.gov

 

Fairmont District Office

Position Name Phone Fax Email
Engineer Supervisor - Office Administrator Vacant 304-368-2530 304-367-2755  
Engineer Michael Hawranick, PE 304-368-2530 304-367-2755 Mike.Hawranick@wv.gov
Environmental Resources Specialist II Seth Myers, PhD 304-368-2530 304-367-2755 Seth.J.Myers@wv.gov
Sanitarian Chief Vacant      
Engineering Trainee Zane Satterfield 304-368-2530 304-367-2755 Zane.R.Satterfield@wv.gov
Office Assistant Shirley Stull 304-368-2530 304-367-2755 Shirley.A.Stull@wv.gov

 

Kearneysville District Office

Position Name Phone Fax Email
Technical Analyst - Office Administrator Alan Marchun, EIT 304-725-9453 304-725-3108 Alan.F.Marchun@wv.gov
Technical Analyst Trainee Justin Jordan 304-725-9453 304-725-3108 Justin.E.Jordan@wv.gov
Engineer Trainee Vacant      
Environmental Resources Specialist III Monica Whyte 304-725-9453 304-725-3108 Monica.A.Whyte@wv.gov
Office Assistant Amy Myers 304-725-9453 304-725-3108 Amy.J.Myers@wv.gov

 

Saint Albans District Office

Position Name Phone Fax Email
Engineer Supervisor - Office Administrator J.D. Douglas, PE 304-722-0611 304-722-0615 J.D.Douglas@wv.gov
Engineer Associate Vacant 304-722-0611 304-722-0615  
Engineering Technician Vacant      
Engineering Technician Vacant      
Technical Analyst Associate Vacant      
Regulatory Advisor Chris Green 304-722-0611 304-722-0615 Christopher.Green@wv.gov
Office Assistant Vacant 304-722-0611 304-722-0615  

 

Wheeling District Office

Position Name Phone Fax Email
Engineer Supervisor - Office Administrator Robert Smith, PE 304-238-1145 304-238-1002 Bob.A.Smith@wv.gov
Environmental Resources Specialist II Vacant 304-238-1145 304-238-1002  
Office Assistant Karen Barnhart 304-238-1145 304-238-1002 Karen.L.Barnhart@wv.gov