In-Service Training Meetings

In-Service Training

 

Save the Date!

In-Service Dates

Location Date Time Agenda
Virtual Tuesday, November 15, 2022 9AM-11:30AM  
Virtual Thursday, December 8, 2022 9AM-11:30AM Click Here for Agenda
Virtual Thursday, January 19, 2023 9AM-11:30AM  
Virtual Monday, February 13, 2023 9AM-11:30AM  
Virtual Monday, March 6, 2023 9AM-11:30AM  
St. Albans District Friday, May 12, 2023    
Beckley District Friday, May 19, 2023    
Fairmont District Friday, May 26, 2023    
Fairmont District Friday, August 11, 2023    
St. Albans District Friday, August 18, 2023    
Beckley District Friday, August 25, 2023    
Beckley District Friday, November 3, 2023    
Fairmont District Friday, November 17, 2023    
St. Albans District Friday, December 1, 2023    

 

Other training is also available to Sanitarians workshops, teleconferences and seminars.

Training capabilities have been enhanced in order to help provide the over 180 registered sanitarians with the continuing education hours required by the state State Board of Sanitarians .

The Bureau for Public Health also encourages the use of West Virginia Train, a training portal.

 


In-State Training Opportunities:

WVAS Mid Year Conference

Contact WV Association of Sanitarians for more information.

West Virginia Public Health Conference 

Contact the West Virginia Public Health Association for more details. 

Remember, the West Virginia State Board of Sanitarians requires an application for Individual Training Approval as well as an agenda and proof of attendance for all training you wish to have considered for CEHs.

Out of State Training Opportunities